Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Where is Monty?

Monty and Dixie spend a couple of days a week with me and usually they are no trouble at all. However, last week Monty took off after the scent of something, panicking me. You may remember that I found him in the middle of a road, several hundred metres from the fields where I was exercising him.
Yesterday he tried it again but I was ready for him and managed to cut off his escape from the field.
This morning the little bugger decided that he had a better chance to out fox me by disappearing while we were still in the woods, long before we got to the fields.
I had no idea which way he went but I guessed he would make his way to where I found him before. 
My blip is Dixie helping me look for him
Luckily this time he wasn’t in the road!

I was lucky to get round an extended circuit without too much rain. Once home it hailed making the path white for a while.

In between the heavy downpours the sun has been shining.
I treated the dogs to another couple of miles this afternoon, with Monty firmly on the lead all the way round

Day total 5.3 miles
Year total 132 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.