Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

No extra dogs and Jorgie went to work today meaning that I could have the day to myself.
For once the forecast was good and I considered going up to the moor to get some snowy images.
However, first I had to mount some photos to take to C.C. tonight for an upcoming competition and, by the time I had finished,  I changed my mind.

In the end I went to Stover and I am so pleased I did.

The weather closed in which sent all the visitors home and I was treated to a real wildlife experience.
A buzzard or perhaps I should say ' the buzzard' as he is well known in the park, came to the side pond to hunt. 
At first he sat in a tree too far away and then suddenly, there he was in all his glory, just a few feet from where I stood.1st extra
This was my first encounter with him but I knew he was after frogs.
In no rush to leave I watched him for ages as he bobbed his head and swivelled it around. 
Suddenly he landed on the bank and temporarily out of my sight, caught a frog.
Peering through the tangle of trees and bushes I managed to get a shot of him downing the last bit of his meal 2nd extra

When I first looked at my images I thought he had some grass caught in his beak but if you look closely at the first extra, it seems to be something growing out of the side of his face :-(
Can anyone tell me what it is


Day total 2 miles
Year total 134 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.