Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Love Was In The Air...

today as several gorgeous males looked deep into my eyes.

I've posted them in reverse order but it by no means reflects the amount they made my heart flutter.

To be honest I don't know the gender of this LTT, one of a small flock feeding on the fat balls at Hackney Marshes.
While there I spotted the female KF sitting atop her favourite fence post.
She was a bit further away so didn't look directly at me.(last extra)

First though, at lunchtime I returned to Stover. Another freezing day so I anticipated that the ponds and lake would still be frozen meaning  my little friend from yesterday was likely to be fishing at the outfall.

Thank you all for the lovely comments and hearts yesterday.

Yes, there he was in virtually the same spot. 
As I watched from the opposite bank, several park visitors walked right past within a few feet but didn't see him.(3rd/4th extra)
Once again he was successful on his first dive and, like yesterday, disappeared into the wood with his prize.

I continued my amble around the frozen lake spotting about 6 pairs of mergansers with a couple surplus females.

On the arial walkway by the feeders, was my other good friend (1st extra).
He made a couple of futile attempts at catching something lurking under where  I was standing. Returning to his branch, he looked directly at me as if relishing my infatuation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.