Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A beautiful way to finish

TSM was given these scented candles in the most beautiful lidded tins by her work colleagues. A celebration of her finishing her radiotherapy. Such a nice thing to do, and they are genuinely gorgeous (the candles I mean, although the same could be said of the colleagues).

My day started with central heating men, after which I made my way into our Weybridge office. It was very busy. I am on call this week and of course containing the coronavirus is the big issue. 

I was also in mischievous mood for much of the day and delighted in winding up colleagues and generally being silly. It’s good for office morale. I suspect David Brent said the same thing of course but my team know how to keep me in check. 

Come the evening the bulk of the central heating work was done and the new boiler was functioning although only the first floor radiators are hot; they are coming back tomorrow to finish the job so hopefully we will have a warm bottom after that, so’s to speak. Which would certainly be a good way to finish ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.