Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Felix immovibalis

This cat has a steak of stubbornness that comes out when I am trying to work from home.

Long on-call telephone meeting to start the day which was less annoying than being woken up late last night by a security guard who couldn’t set the burglar alarm on one of our buildings. After that it was a plodding day of working from home and dealing with the backlog. 

The central heating now works a treat and I can control it from my mobile. The engineer was a very nice chap but much of what he said was lost on me. Or I understood it and promptly forgot it. Fortunately we have manuals,  helplines, YouTube videos, apps, emergency central heating holograms, and even an offer of coming back and helping as a last resort. And we are also going to be flushed out tomorrow, sort of enema for your heating system.

Feel good tonight. Not stressed, house is cosy, and going to have supper with TSM when she gets back. O lucky man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.