GRANGE-BY-SEAMARSH

Terrible night's sleep last night, no reason just one of those darn nights, so I snoozed in this morning. 

I then went into town and had lunch in Thyme Out (delicious homemade  soup) and then went over to Vibe to have my hair cut and the greys colours (*gasp* I know I'm not nearly old enough to have grey hair hee hee hee).

Then went up onto the prom to take a photo.  I'd missed high tide today, but it was still over the grasses so looked quite pretty.  

This corner always makes me think of that scene from Titanic!!!  It is looking over towards Holme Island and Arnside.  Cold but the wind had died down and it as rather pleasant.

Take care everyone.  We now have to prepare for Storm Dennis here in Cumbria, due to hit on Saturday I understand.  Stay safe, see you all tomorrow and thank you for dropping by again.

This is my entry for Wide Wednesday  with the theme of water.  So I think this qualifies.  Many thanks to RockArea for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.