Rodents rule

By squirk

Stormy weather

Not at the point of the blip shot, which was a welcome interval of sun on the way to work. Groundskeepers were sweeping up all the debris blown from the trees. The wind picked up again in the afternoon and I was drenched by wind-blown rain while waiting at the bus stop for the journey home.

While getting drenched, I was on the phone to Dad. Poor Rory has been in hospital since this morning with tonsillitis and then pneumonia. He on oxygen and a drip is giving him antibiotics. Dad's back on blip and his entry is here. Rory was ill all through his birthday on Friday and the weekend. Hopefully now he's in the best place and the treatment will kick those nasty illnesses away. All paws are crossed.

Back in West Norwood, I went to see Parasite at the local cinema, which isn't usually busy. However, the first showing of the film had sold out and so we went to a special screening that the cinema had added due to demand. I met a couple of people I knew in the queue (a queue – there's never a queue at our cinema!) The popularity of the film was a combination of it winning the best picture at the Oscars and it being half-price tickets on a Monday. I can't reveal much of the film except to say it was entertaining all the way through, fairly tense, lots of twists, and great acting. I fancy seeing again to spot the clues I'm sure I missed the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.