Rodents rule

By squirk

Chilling

It's been more than a year since my last visit to the dentist so I was punished with a more vigorous clean than usual. I say 'punished' but the dentist said he didn't punish people. Hmm. My teeth feel wonderful now. I've also made my appointment for August.

When I've been for a dental check-up, I always celebrate by having coffee and cake. My usual cafe had a queue out the door so I went to Paul, which was very pleasant. It might be my new post-check-up haunt.

It's Rory's birthday today but all was not well when I rang home. Rory was huddled in his dressing gown on the sofa and not a happy chappy – poor thing isn't well. I hope he's better soon. He really looks forward to his birthday and I feel bad for him that he's unwell.

On a garden note, it's lovely to see the goldfinches on the feeders again. I was worried I'd lost them when I moved the feeders to another part of the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.