Rodents rule

By squirk

Poppy the Destroyer

Another walk, another destroyed ball. I bought some more at the pet shop later and I hope these are more robust. Poppy was not happy when I took away the massacre and didn't let her carry any bits in her gob on the way home. If a dog could drag her feet, she did. A proper huff. 

The walk to the park was taken where I could find gritted pavements. I'm very thankful to people who grit, though it must be sore on dog paws.

I had a nice chat with Poppy's owner about sleeper train holidays up to Fort William. Ah, holidays.

At the end of the day an alert went out on local groups that door-to-door testing was happening in our area due to one instance of the South African variant. It's not my postcode, though, as the boundary runs right down the middle of my road. My neighbours across the way have to test but I don't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.