Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gorgeous

It's been a beautiful day weather-wise. Cold and bright. A fantastic change to our usual and what's coming in a few weeks time. Too bad I had to be in the office and not walking along the beach on the jogging track! I came out of the building to meet G and it felt like stepping into a large chiller!

After lunch, I dropped G off to join a group of Seniors whose outing today as at Herriot Watt University to learn how to cope with technology. G thoroughly enjoyed her session and came back with a prize for being the fastest to complete a task.

I went to a planning meeting for the upcoming Women's World Day of Prayer. We ran through the hymns I chose. It looks promising!

I then picked G up and we were home for enough time to eat something and have a chat with SweetArt before we were back again in the area for the Salvation Army meeting. The weather has continued to be brilliant. 16degC when I parked the car up for the evening! If only we had more days like today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.