Just some Daffs!

Long day beginning with the news that my job role is changing.  Whether or not the two new recruits have had training, they are taking over the job I have been doing for one Manager, and I'm going to work full time in my role with other Manager (I am sad that I am no longer 'Acting Manager' in the one field, but I can't do everything, so now is the time to expand my other role) :)

I think during the time I have been  'Acting Manager' I have taken up lots of things, and learnt to 'empower' myself in my role and believe in myself for the last six weeks :)

In other news, my Dad turned up at work because he'd forgotten his key to my house (so he had to divert in his train journey, and get a taxi to work, then go back again) and Dad doesn't know where I work, so I think he did really well!!   Later I came home and he'd finished sorting my laptop out, so I took him to the Station.  (not bad for an 80 year old) :)

I am really looking forward to my bed tonight, its been a bit of a day....and also looking forward to a long weekend as I've got Monday off :)
Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.