Lucky 7

it's the last day with my e-bike and I am on the way back after cycling along a spectacular mountain road. Going up the climbs I find that I am still apologising to the proper cyclists as I pass them with ease. It's an amazing machine that has given me a lot to think about. Would I be nuts not to buy one - or perhaps I don't need one in the far less hilly Epping Forest?


Because it is such a help, I am happy to turn off the main road and drop down into a little village for a coffee. I know that there is a steep climb back up but what's the problem?

I make friendly eye contact with this gent, possibly the cafe owner, and he agrees to a photo.

Apparently  I have now been Blipping for seven years. I thought it was tomorrow - Valentines Day. I love you all anyway. I told this gent all about it. He looked baffled but raised his glass anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.