Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Cyclamen coum

TonyG kindly gave us a couple of corms of cyclamen coum earlier in the year.  I had forgotten where I had planted them, until I spotted the leaves.  I couldn't see any buds, to assumed that it wasn't going to flower this year - but a few days ago, I noticed these little flowers.  There are also a few snowdrops planted in the same area, and we have more snowdrops in the green on order, and two pots of cyclamen from Tony still waiting to be planted.  I hope one of these years to have an area like Tony with a mixture of cyclamen and snowdrops.

We've had a mixture of sunshine and showers, but mainly showers, and it was getting a rather dark by the time I got home from the dentist and took this photo.  There was rather a nice sky a few minutes later - see extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.