Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Treats

W has been busy today.  He did some baking - chocolate fudge crinkle biscuits.  Apparently they keep 4 days in the tin.  I'm not sure who's tin that is.  They are in a tin now (or at least, some of them are) but it doesn't yet have a lid on, and I don't think there's any chance they will last beyond tomorrow in our tin.

And then he made a large container full of red cabbage coleslaw - we'll have baked potatoes for dinner tonight with the remains of yesterday's bean chilli, coleslaw and cheese.  Great comfort food.  Possibly followed by more of these cookies.

I did some indoor cycling this morning, then a bit of sewing.  I tried to follow a flute Zoom session late this afternoon, but it kept stalling, and then when it came back, it came with no sound and I had to leave and rejoin the session to get sound back, only for it to promptly stall again - presumably our internet is under pressure today.  I gave up - hopefully I can catch up with the recording.

W is now watching rugby, and it's just about gin o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.