Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Another project ....

.... that may well end up in the charity shop box.

I had quite an early start for a chamber music workshop, which was fun, but sad, as it may well be last time I see many of the participants.

When I got home, we had a bit of lunch, and then I spent some time in the studio.  I finished yet another of the placemats for Z (one more to go) and then for a break, got out one of the project boxes I had picked up when it was on offer.  I quite like the material, though some of it is a bit pink, but I think (though this wasn't clear from the instructions) that I should have added 1 cm seam allowance all round the pattern when I cut it out.

So the sewing roll is a bit smaller than intended.

And I really doubt that I will use it.

But it kept me off the streets for a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.