Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Empty ......

..... apart from a few bits and pieces, and a lot of spiders and their homes.

W has ordered the insulation material, due to be delivered on Friday - so that will be our job for the weekend, provided the weather is not TOO inclement.  

It was quite sunny at times today, though cold and still quite windy.  I managed to hang out the first loads of washing this year.  It does feel so much nicer when dried outside, but the effort was not totally successful - a passing bird has rendered it necessary to rewash one pair of trousers, and stuff wasn't quite dry when I took it in - I had to hang it over the rack in the office to finish off.

I have also reconnected with a small flute group in Beccles that meets twice a month on a Wednesday evening - I had just started going to this group when I broke my wrist, and today was the first meeting since I have been able to play again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.