Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Up on the Roof

Out to collect some sunglasses for L, it was as I returned home I noticed these two men on top of one of the new warehouse units at the Kingswood Lakeside Employment Park.  I was taken by the clouds behind them and the silhouettes they were creating in the distance.

It reminded me of work I used to do in the past, inspecting the exhaust flues from a frozen chip manufacturer in a village in the district I worked.  We would climb all over the roof, trying to identify the exhausts creating the strongest odours.  The factory was the subject of hundreds of complaints each year.  It wasn't that easy, as the roof was coated in a greasy film from the oil they used in the cooking process.  We regularly began to slide down the roof if we weren't careful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.