Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Climbing Up

My extra tells the story:  the squirrel climbing down to the baffle face first, the squirrel regaining his balance and stopping to give me a dirty look through the window, and the squirrel climbing back up leaving a squirrel shaped dent in the snow on the baffle.  It was really very entertaining! :-))

This morning I went out to shovel last night's snow.  I had made one swipe across the driveway and when I looked up, one of my neighbors was shoveling the sidewalk.  Before long another neighbor was helping me shovel the driveway.  The three of us got the job done in 15 minutes.  It usually takes me close to an hour.  I am grateful to Lisa and Frazier for their help!  We've lived here for 30 years and I used to help the older neighbors with their shoveling.  Now we're the older neighbors.  PD always says, "What goes around comes around." :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.