Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Too Cold for Piper!

Believe it or not, Piper doesn't want to be outside!  I had just let her outside (at her request) and she turned around and came back to the door.  This was taken trough the window in the door.  It's 4 degrees F right now and we're headed down below zero tonight.  It just started snowing lightly and we could get up to 5 inches through tomorrow.  It will stay in the single digits as it did today and I will stay inside!!  If we do get enough snow for her to lie down in tomorrow, it will be interesting to see if she wants to.

I can only tie this into Silly Saturday by saying it's silly cold out there!  I'm thinking of Admirer today as I always do on Saturdays. :-)

I'm grateful that the impeachment trial is over and Congress can get on with important business.  I wonder if the 43 senators who voted to acquit will be able to sleep tonight.  If they really have no conscience, I guess it won't be too hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.