Happy Tulip

I have a vase of tulips on my kitchen counter, which was nice today for a late photo. The light from the stove top hood was lighting it from behind.......it worked out perfectly.

This morning I finally meet in person KatePDX   https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2674814340820894668  who lives in my neighborhood; she came as a visitor to my Garden Club meeting. It was so fun meeting in person a person I already liked on Blip.....she is even more interesting in person. We will definitely make sure we visit again soon. Our speaker at garden club today was really fun and very interesting; she talked about house plants. Did you know that you should quarantine your new house plant purchase for two weeks to be sure there are no bugs or disease on it? Also, young people, young adults, have become very interested in buying house plants for their rooms? They come into one of the Portland 7 Dee Stores to buy them and take selfies by their photo wall with their new house plant for an instagram  post........and they call themselves "plant parents".  She brought examples of many beautiful healthy plants that we could buy......I was proud of myself for resisting the temptation......remember, I am attempting to simplify.....but she talked about the benefits of houseplants being better moods, health and sleep which almost convinced me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.