Sally Holmes

The name of this rose, it’s one of my favourites and flowers and flowers.....I’m rather fond of open type roses, the delicate tones I love too.

Our evening last night was a roaring (slightly overstated) success.  Fabulous food, plenty of refreshments, heaps of chatter, while some of the husbands knew each other, others didn’t.  A relaxed way to get to know each other, Doug is (almost) tempted to give Golf Croquet a go, as two of the blokes play and really love it.  I certainly will encourage him.

Our first book for the year is “The Lifeboat” author Charlotte Rogan.

A very quiet day, a very chilly 15°.  
Past Blipper oldTimer called in this afternoon, she has just returned from a lovely holiday up in Golden Bay.  A good catch up was had. 

It’s Flower Friday, my blip is a section of an arrangement I did for our evening last night, took the easy way with my iPhone.  
Thanks Biker Bear.

Happy weekend friends

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.