Shocked in da Lang Room

A windy morning, but dry.  Storm Dennis started to make an appearance after lunch, with gales and rain.  Less rain tonight, but still windy.

Another day working on the museum desk, and another fairly quiet day.  I had plenty of odd jobs to keep me busy all day.  After work, packed my stuff and we headed north.

Valentine's day is here, not that I usually do much for it, but tonight it's a fine quiet evening in a haunted hotel.  A lovely relaxed room, the Mousa suite, and an evening meal in the restaurant.  The food was delicious.  There will also be breakfast in the morning.  After dinner, it's a few beers in the Long Room, and judging by my face, I've either seen the whisky prices, or that ghost!  Taken in Busta Hotel, Delting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.