What a Mess!!

A dry day, but mostly cloudy and breezy.   It's a calmer night, and clearer skies. 

I've had the day off today, and up early.  I went out walkies with Sammy after breakfast, and then some chores about the house.  Met mam for lunch, and we headed out for the afternoon.  No romance for me this evening, tattie soup and headed into town.  I've presented a talk at the Lerwick History Group, wedding photos from the Doherty collection.  Not a big turn out, but plenty of names gathered.  More walkies tonight, and now my feet are up. 

Me and mam headed out this afternoon, and cleaning was on our minds.  I've now filled eight bags, two at the head of Aithsvoe, and filled two more at the History Hut.  The plastic waste is coming from a glass recycling centre, but can't blame them, blame the companies putting plastic around their glass bottles, utterly ridiculous.  Shame it's accidentally escaping, and making a mess, but me and mam to the rescue.  Think I'll need a rake, and make it easier to gather.  Here's a before and after, with a lot more to do.  Taken next to the Cunningsburgh hall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.