A day in the life

By Shelling

Intermission

Some weekends, on saturdays, when I work as an "audience host" at the theatre, there are dubble shows. I start at half past two in the afternoon and finish at half past ten at night. Those are looong hours. During the show, that lasts about two and a half hours, I'm not doing much, just being available if anything should happen, like someone asking where the toilet is or someones heart stops or if theres a fire. Usually its the toilet question. Though sometimes, like today, someone threw up in the stairs leading to the first balcony so I had to deal with that. Not pleasant but not common. It's actually never happened to me before.
The blip is looking over the roof of the theatre where there is a small emergency exit that we often open up to let some fresh air in during intermissions. It's an old building, opened in 1863, with a lot of interesting details, as you might have seen if you follow my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.