A day in the life

By Shelling

High winds

Beautiful indoor weather today, I spent all morning playing music and learning things at the computer. 

After lunch I had to get out because I'm working at a matiné show in the theatre in Kalmar. Passing over the bridge I saw a flock of sea birds sitting on the water, maybe it's called "Vigg" in swedish, Aythya fuligula I'm not very good at birds and it was hard to see from the car. I've often seen them sitting there, in the same location. You can't see it today but the water is very shallow right there, in fact, the flock more or less outline the shallow, rocky bit. I guess they can find easy food there among the small fish living there.

The storm is called "Dennis" I hear, and is supposed to be worse than "Chiara" from last week. So far it hasn't done any damage around here but the frequencies of the storms has increased a lot over the last few years I feel. When I was younger they seemed to arrive every fifteen years or so, now we can have several over a few months. Or, we've just been more keen to name them and to predict them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.