When you fail to bring a toy for a walk

Hey doofus! Give me back my glove!

Samuel enjoyed showing me his wonderful clown side tonight. 

I had a wonderful Saturday because I thought I had a work meeting at 8 am so I hopped up. I did not read in bed. I did not attempt to do something similar to reading in bed, like watching something on my iPad. I did not mess up my vision and equilibrium. I should work every morning.

As it turned out, the meeting was at 10.

We had family over so we cleaned a bunch and now the house looks so nice. Of course, the time spent cleaning was not spent doing other things and, like everyone, I want to accomplish more than can actually be done. 

I moved a mosquito killer from the backyard to the front steps so hopefully, there will be no more mosquitos floating in front of the door, waiting for us to go outside. 

"it’s time to accept more of the help that’s offered" will probably be the most profound thing I read for a very long time


admirer, thank you for hosting. I would have enjoyed Samuel stealing my glove and commandeering it anyway, but knowing I had my blip made it even better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.