Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Roll Out the Red Carpet

Up early to head to the garage and finally sort my new car out.  They gave me the red carpet treatment and a Welsh cake.  Lol!  It was their VIP weekend, hence all the trimmings.

Storm Dennis is hitting today and it's not looking good.  As I wasn't in the best of moods, I need time to breathe and get out away from home.

I headed to Cardiff to go to the theatre and then see the ice hockey.  It was an Agatha Christie Miss Marple murder mystery at the New Theatre, A Murder is Announced.  I thoroughly enjoyed it, as you would expect so many twists and turns making you second and third guess on yourself as to who did it.

I also bought some books, well I couldn't help myself, especially when I saw the amazing guide dog Kika's book.  If you're not on Twitter and don't follow her, she is amazing, navigating her owner across London.  A camera is on her back so you can see what she sees, this was after that some idiotic people who were in a rush struck her.  Guide dogs, well any type of assistance dog are absolutely amazing!

And then the ice hockey, Cardiff Devils v Coventry Blaze.  It started well, but they came back and by the end of the second period we were 3-1 down and not looking good.  We came out all guns blazing in the final period and tied it towards the end.  Into overtime, chances to both sides but still we were tied.  And so into a penalty shootout, and then sudden death and we won.  Whohoo!

The journey home was a bit ropey as Storm Dennis really started to hit, the M4 was shut at Briton Ferry.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Getting out, breathing and reflecting
2.  The works of Agatha Christie, she gave us so much enjoyment, and still does
3.  An exciting hockey match
4.  The amazing work of Kika, guide dogs and all types of assistance dogs across the world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.