A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Roses for Jim.

Storm Dennis raged all night but this morning seems a bit calmer. Less apparent flooding here but no doubt someone somewhere will be sadly experiencing devastation.
There has been a bit of blue sky this afternoon so I hope the worst is over and Dennis is moving on.
I saw J bring these lovely roses to church yesterday, ideal for Valentines weekend but she brought them to commemorate her husband Jim’s funeral one year ago. Jim was our organist and was much loved by us all for his music and fun humour.
I thought them worthy of a blip.
The large candle is the baptism candle as there was a baptism taking place after the service.
Didn’t sleep too well last night, couldn’t hear the storm as the weather was coming to the other side of the house, it rarely comes to the front, but I think I was just on my mind. That and all the words to our Panto songs. A heavy week starting with dress rehearsals tomorrow night so I think I need to get a bit of rest.
Happy half term if it’s applicable to you.

Jim https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2247035374134103687

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.