A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Something I treasure

See here

The above link from last weeks blip explains why I treasure these snowdrops apart from their delightful appearance every year in the depths of winter.

At the end of ATN community zoom singing this morning the sun was out. This encouraged me out into the garden, a bit late for walking I felt as it is half term, so off I went to do some general garden tidying particularly on the paths and patios at the back of the house. Just a start on all that needs doing but I feel better for making a start. I’m definitely an ‘in the mood’ gardener and the warm sun helps create that mood.

I decided to take a snowdrop closeup for today’s Tiny Tuesday, ‘something I treasure’ as the sun had encouraged them to open today and as we move towards from the middle of February towards the end they will soon be past their best. Don’t think you can ever have too many snowdrops.

One surprise today were a couple of tiny Cyclamen flowers in the edge of  that lawn. Hard to get down to get a good macro without getting wet knees, no idea where they have come from. I daren’t try moving them in case I finish them off.




Ooo and pancakes tonight - lemon and sugar is my favourite but I also like one with Maple syrup. No golden syrup or chocolate for me !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.