A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Skipton before the storm

We went into Skipton first thing as I had some new walking socks to collect.

When I washed my old ones last week I noticed they were so thin they were transparent on the heels and across the bridge of the foot. Chris looked them up on line and they were half price in the sale so I bought them to collect in store. 
Since then we’ve had a problem with our kettle so we took the opportunity to look for a new one whilst out.

Before that we went to the church for coffee having seen the sign over the church gate saying cafe and shop open today.
It’s a very striking church dominating the High Street with its position at its head. The cafe is at the back and I noticed the lovely crop of snowdrops through the window which overlooks the grave yard.

A quick M & S shop before heading home. We should be battening down the hatches for storm Dudley due at 4.00 pm but we’ve agreed to meet friends at the pub. Let’s hope we don’t get blown there and back!

Chickened out, not going out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.