A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The flower fairy

I think I take this shot every year, today I loved the combination of fine snow and sun on the little Columbine fairy amongst the snow drops. Always worth a blip and it is nearly always taken on or around my daughter’s birthday.
The snowdrops came from my mum’s garden when we moved here, again appropriate as it would have been her birthday yesterday, and in turn, they originated in my granddad’s allotment in Bingley. Wonderful how they just keep going through the generations.

I got some lovely flowers today, was I surprised, no I’d done it again, sent them to myself instead of to Grace. Well she did get the cake and fizz! You can see them in the extra ( which I sent to her) together with Grace with Eda and her friend Annika having fun out today.They have gone to open gardens around The Newt in Somerset. I love the little ones cold red cheeks and noses!
I’m told that we will go to this place for a girlie weekend when we are allowed! That’s definitely something to look forward to.

Spent part of the morning rescheduling yet another holiday!

Happy Birthday Grace xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.