The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

More Glassware

This time on my bedroom windowsill. This was a hasty picture taken on auto this morning before church, edited this evening, and sadly the only picture I took today. These little jars were free from the Dunbar "Zero Waste" shop, which sells donated 'stuff' at very reasonable prices and gives away things that can't be sold. These little jars are just the right size for the ridge on the sash windows. Those of you who are local I would highly reccomend you pay a visit!

As well as a quick photo, me and Mum also managed to find time to clear almost the entire schoolroom of funrniture, in preperation for painting it, before church. Furniture moving went much quicker than we expected, despite the large amounts of clutter!

At church this morning me and melamny took her little daughter out of the main service to one of the classrooms (our church meets in a high school) today for the first time, as now that she can walk she is a bit disruptive! I took the cardigan with me that I had sewn toggles on the other day, and tried it on her. It's way too big at the minute - I had to roll the sleeves up - but she looks so gorgeous!

This afternoon my Dad was at a writing thing in Glasgow, and me and Mum started to paint the schoolroom. The entire room is a sort of L-shape, with one half being the schoolroom, and the other part being a sewing room, where I... you guessed it! Do sewing, sometimes. We got the whole of the first coat of magnolia done in the schoolroom part, bar the end wall which is going to be painted blue to add a touch of colour. Phew! Painting ceilings is awful on the shoulders! If I remember I will blip the schoolroom tomorrow.

This evening we had Vegan Rogan Josh for tea. I love curry! But just me and Mum, because Dad was still in Glasgow eating smoked sausage and chips. Gosh, I do talk about food a lot in my blips, don't I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.