MonoMonday: Looking Up

Today's MM challenge is "Looking Up". I walked past a local Metro Station this morning, where there's a circular ramp and also a staircase giving access to the bridge across the railway line. This is a fisheye view looking up at it. (There's also a CCTV camera pointing at where I was bending down to get my shot...I wonder what the folks monitoring it thought I was doing as it took several goes! I'm pleased to say that I haven't had a knock at the door from the police... as yet anyway!)

I don't know why one of the lights on the pole was switched on.

I actually used the same scene, photographed from above rather than below, for a MonoMonday entry on the theme of "Vantage Point" back in December 2018. Today's shot was taken from near the cycle racks at the bottom of the stairs as seen in the previous blip.

Many thanks to 60plus for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.