Mono Monday - Looking Up

Got up a bit earlier today so that I could go online to buy a couple of footie tickets for my brother and nephew.  They wanted to go to the Newcastle home match on 14th March and extra tickets for members went on sale today.  They like to sit in the Sport Bar area.  When I checked the seating in that area only 7 seats remained - none of them were together.  Phoned my brother to tell him and he said he would rather go another time when he could sit with his son.  Hopefully next time I try I will be more successful.

Then off to Fitness Class this afternoon. 12 of us there this week so quite a good turnout. No news of Linda - Emma, our Instructor, is going to get in touch with her husband for an update.
 
After the class I headed to the Church to get my " looking up " blip shot.  The Church is St Mary The Virgin.  I looked up to check the time.  Above the clock is the bell tower.  As a child I lived near this church and have memories of the bells being rung on Saturdays for weddings, on Sundays for Church services and on one evening through the week when it was bell ringing practice. My next door neighbour was one of the bell ringers and he took me to watch them practice one evening.  It was certainly worth seeing. Thanks to 60plus for looking after the Mono Monday challenge during February.

Musical link  TIME ( Clock Of The Heart ) by Culture Club

Slimming Club this evening - I gained one pound.  It was Taster Night so I took my contributions.  Not many people stayed to the meeting after being weighed but there was still plenty of tasty food to eat - all syn free or low syn. Because its " Free Food February " we had a quiz about free food (I won a mango )  and  also we had to tell everyone what our favourite free food recipe was. Good to get some different ideas. In the last couple of weeks our group have been posting photos of our free food meals on Facebook and everyone who did that got put into a raffle.  My name was picked out tonight as the winner.  My prize was a wonderful hamper of free food ... a bag of rice, some pasta, passata, tin of baked beans, stock cubes, soy sauce, yoghurt, herbs, vegetables and fruit. All in all a very enjoyable evening.

Not such a good walk home though as the wind was cold and fierce.  I was glad to get indoors.  It's still blowing a gale now at 10.30pm. 

Steps today - 14,134

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.