TREES

Neil and I were scheduled to go for a walk this afternoon but he had to call it off as he did a hard workout this morning and he needed to rest.  We will go tomorrow instead. 

I still went out though as I needed to post a parcel and pick up my repeat prescription.  As the weather was fine I decided to stay out longer and make a detour down to St Marys Church to check out the snowdrops as there's always loads in the churchyard at this time of year.  Most of flowers were still tightly closed but I did find some that were  open.  I have added a couple of shots as an Extra.

Today is Joe Tree Day  - the day we honour Blip's brilliant founder Joe Tree. I'm so thankful that blipfoto exists as its a wonderful community.  It has been especially important to me during this pandemic - making sure I post a blip every day has given me something to focus on. And checking in on all my blip friends every day has made me feel more connected - especially important when you live alone. So my thanks go to Joe and of course the team behind the scenes who keep this site  running so smoothly. And thanks to each and every blipper for " being excellent "

The trees in my blip are beside the village football/cricket clubhouse. I did take a lot of shots of trees while I was out but liked this one the best - even though I would rather not have had the car in the shot.

Musical link English TREES - by Crowded House

Morrisons delivery came on time this evening.  Only two things missing so that wasn't too bad. 

Steps today - 9,222

CORONA CLASSIC - Voices of Spring Waltz- Johann Strauss II

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.