SKINS

The Abstract Thursday theme today is Monochrome ( which can be black and white but also any other colour and white ).  I was puzzling over what to blip when I noticed a pile of satsuma skins on the kitchen bench.  I took a few photos and did some different processing.  Ended up with this shot.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

A couple of weeks ago I got an e mail regarding free tickets for a preview film screening.  I applied for a ticket and after the ballot was drawn I was lucky enough to get one.  The showing was this evening in the Vue cinema in Gateshead.

I got the bus to Gateshead early so I could do some shopping beforehand,  The film started at 6.45pm but the doors opened at 6pm.  From previous experience of free screenings I know its best to get there at 6pm so you can get a good seat - seats are on a first come first served basis.   I was early enough to get one of the VIP seats which have wider chairs and more legroom.   The cinema gradully filled up but it wasn't at full capacity by the time the film started.  It felt strange being in the cinema as I haven't been for over 2 years. But I was pleased to be there - it was a nice treat.

The film was The Duke starring Jim Broadbent and Helen Mirren.  It is based on a true story.  The events actually happened in Newcastle but for some reason the filming took place  in Leeds and Bradford. I won't give away the plot as some of you may want to go and see it.  Its released at the cinema on 25th February.  I really enjoyed it and would recommend it.

When I came out of the cinema I had just missed a bus and had 45 min wait for the next one so I did sjome shopping in Tesco to fill the time.  There's a big Tesco just beside the cinema so it was handy.

Weather today started off a bit windy but then it was calm but cold.  Storm Eunice is due tomorrow - according to the News its going to be the worst storm in 30 years.  Stay safe everyone.

Steps today - 7,425

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.