LUNA

Headed to Neil's this afternoon to keep Luna company...... although she didn't really need me there as Neil was at home.  He started a new job on Monday and now works from home.  Its a completely new career for him and its still early days but he seems to be enjoying it.  He was approached a few weeks ago by the company offering him a job out of the blue after following his cricket related Twitter account. Neil had a phone interview and got the job. I'm not completely sure exactly what the job is but it relates to cricket statistics. He had a work call while I was there and there were definitely a lot of cricket statistics being discussed.

Luna was very well behaved apart from being greedy and wanting extra treats.  In my Extra collage you can see her trying to get into the packet in my handbag.

I stayed with Luna for my usual 2 hrs and I did manage to have a short chat with Neil in between work calls.  After I left I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Did some food shopping before coming home.

We had Storm Otto in the area today.  Gale force winds through the night and this morning but its been calmer this afternoon and evening.

Steps today - 10,002

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.