KITCHEN BITS AND BOBS

Had a mostly lazy day.  Did a few chores this morning.  Made a phone call.... was on hold for 15 mins then gave up. Will e mail instead.  Sorted out a suitcase to take on my London trip.

At 5.30pm M came to give me a lift to slimming group.  I lost another pound this week.  Group membership is on the increase which is good. The regional team leader from Slimming World was there trying to encourage members to find out about being a consultant as there is a shortage.  Most consultants fit the job in with other jobs/looking after a family etc but for some its their full time job. Our own consultant Lisa has decided to give up her full time job as a primary school teacher and make Slimming World her new career.

I sat down to eat my tea at around 7.30pm and soon after I had finished it I nodded off.  Didn't wake up until 10past 10. I was surprised my nap was so long - thought it had only been a few mins.  Must have been tired.

The Abstract Thursday theme is shapes.  Decided to grab a few things out of the kitchen drawer and play around with a bit of processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 4,120

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.