LOOKING DOWN PARK DRIVE

Did some household chores this morning -  washing and ironing,  Then this afternoon I headed down to the village for my hairdressers appointment.  I don't get my hair cut very often as its not something I enjoy.  ( According to the hairdresser the last time I was there was in August)

After I left the hairdressers I walked through the nearby churchyard down to the top of Park Drive.  You get a great view from here down to the Metrocentre below and across the river to Newcastle.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is " looking down"- thanks to JensPhotos for hosting.

Picked up my repeat prescription then did a bit of food shopping.  When I got home I watched TV for a bit whilst enjoying a nice cup of coffee and a Freddo chocolate bar.( 5 syns )

Even though I wasn't lucky enough to get a ticket for Wembley I was already booked up to go to London anyway.  So I've decided to go to Sussex on Cup Final day to watch the match with Becky and Mike..... and Astrid.

Steps today - 8,729

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.