MINI BLIP

Didn't sleep very well last night.  A combination of painful joints plus being excited /worried about the prospect of getting a ticket to Wembley.

The deadline to hear from the club was 5pm today.  If you didn't get a ticket in the ballot you wouldn't be notified.  So I kept checking my e mails constantly.  Nothing from Newcastle United.  5pm came and went.  So I was unlucky and won't be going to Wembley.  I'm very disappointed as you can imagine.  And after reading messages on Facebook Newcastle fan sites I'm rather annoyed.  It seems as if many season ticket holders who were in  the Thursday ballot like me missed out whilst a lot of fans who were in later ballots did get tickets.   Doesn't seem fair that a season ticket holder misses out to someone who isn't. But I guess it was the luck of the draw in the end.  With so few tickets compared to how many fans wanted one it was never going to be easy for the club to please everyone.  Anyway I'm still going to London that weekend as my travel and hotel are already booked.

Didn't need any shopping really but I wanted to go for a walk so I went to the Co--op.  There and back is around 3 miles so just a nice distance. Of course I did get some shopping - but not much.

Looked through the drawers in the sideboard for something suitable to use as a Tiny Tuesday blip and came across this commemorative coin.  It was a limited edition  issued in 2009 by The Royal Mint to mark 50 years since the first Mini.  On 26 August 2009 the British Motor Corporation (BMC) unveiled the Mini - the result of its quest to design a new and revolutionary compact car. Thanks to dbifulco for hosting.

After a frost this morning the weather was bright and sunny but it remained cold.


Steps today - 7,380  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.