Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PEAR SHAPED REPETITION

The Abstract Thursday theme is " repetition ".  For my blip I took a shot of a cardboard container which originally held some pears.  The bottom of the container is " pear shaped ".  I did some processing and made my images into a collage.  Thanks to Ingeborg  for hosting.

I must have needed a long sleep as I slept very late today ... but when I did get up I felt a lot better.... less cold symptoms. I did some washing and watched a bit of TV.... nothing too taxing.

Had a pre- booked phone call this afternoon from my osteoporosis consultant.  It was a brief call... actually less than a minute.  He asked me how I was doing with the injections.  I said OK.  He asked if I needed more injection pens... I said I did.  He said he would get that organised.. And that was it.

Walked to my slimming group this evening.  It was still light when I left the house and it was quite warm too.  So it was a pleasant walk to Fellside Church Hall.  I didn't go last week and I haven't been 100% " on plan " so I wasn't surprised to gain 2 pounds this week.  I was pleased to see that Brenda has joined our group.  She used to go to the St Marys Group when I went there and when that group closed she moved to the Lobley Hill group.  Now Lobley Hill has closed and she's joined Fellside. ( I hope her bad luck with groups closing doesn't continue ... fingers crossed Fellside group will survive ) I sat next to her after weigh in and we had a nice catch up.  We are friends on Facebook so we never lost touch but it was good to see her in person. 

I've added an Extra... a photo I took on my way home from slimming group.  Its always very quiet when I walk home - I might see one or two dog walkers but that's usually it.

Steps today - 7,645

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.