JEANS

When I got up this morning it was really sunny and when I opened the curtains in the lounge I found Tino and Lily on the windowsill enjoying the warmth of the sunshine.  Lily was in the prime spot - in the window bed.  See Extras. The sunshine only lasted a few hours and by 5pm it was raining.  Still it was lovely while it lasted.

I did intend going out today but in the end I decided I had too much which needed doing at home so I have just stayed in.  I did some washing. made a beef casserole in the slow cooker and caught up with some admin,

I also did an online grocery shop at Ocado. Haven't shopped at Ocado before as until recently they didn't deliver to my address.  But a couple of days ago I got an e mail to let me know they were now delivering here and offering me a 30% discount .And free delivery.  As my friend Jan is still away and I won't be able to get to Morrisons for a while this was a good chance to do a big shop.  So that's all done - delivery is on Thursday evening.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge theme is Kindness. This week there is a national random acts of kindness day so the challenge was to commit one act of kindness and use it as your blip.. It didn't have to be grand, it could be something very small. As I didn't leave the house the opportunities for kindness were limited.  However I decided that since I made the effort to do something for Neil that might just count.  He messaged this morning asking me to get a couple of things in a charity shop so he could go out on Friday wearing " fancy dress" .  His choice was an outfit worn by Freddie Mercury - he sent me a photo.  Outfit was basically a white vest and light coloured jeans  I wondered if there would be something suitable among Neil's old clothes which are in boxes in a spare room.  So I had a rummage  and I did find some light coloured jeans.  And I have a white vest top he could probably use.  He just needs a fancy belt now if I can find one in a charity shop.  My blip shot shows a detail from one of the pockets on the jeans, Thanks to  mindful_life  for hosting.

Musical link - Radio Gaga - by QUEEN   Freddie is wearing Neil's choice of fancy dress outfit in this video.

REMINDER :~.   Wednesday 19th of February........is JoeTreeDay2020   ( Annual Tree Day - Wednesday 19th February. )As with last year, to honour Blip's brilliant founder, Joe Tree, it would be lovely to see as many photos of trees as possible....with maybe a few words about what blippery means to you. The tag for tomorrow will be JoeTreeDay2020. (It will also be WildWed203, in case you want to do that as well.)

Steps today - 3,589

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.