Joe Tree Day 2020

I stirred myself to go out today and got the bus to Newcastle.  Looked in T J Hughes.  Wanted a coat.  Didn't find any coats I liked - so bought nothing.  Then I looked in all the charity shops.  Needed a jazzy belt to complete Neil's Freddie Mercury outfit - and I was lucky.  Found a nice one which was studded with jewels and studs.  Only cost £2.

Today is Joe Tree Day in honour of Blip's brilliant founder Joe Tree.  As there aren't many trees in Newcastle city centre I had to have a think as to where I might find one.  Luckily some of the charity shops are near St John The Baptist Church so I had a wander down there and found a few trees in the grounds.

I'm so thankful that blipfoto exists as its a big part of my life.  I love being a blipper.  It gives me something to focus on every day.  I have made so many lovely blip friends and have been very lucky to have met quite a lot of them in person.  So thanks Joe - and thanks to the present team for keeping the site running so smoothly. And thanks to each and every blipper for " being excellent "

Musical link Hey JOE - by Jimi Hendrix

Steps today - 6,844

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.