I looked up the garden, happily watching

the female blackbird, & blue tits snacking away on the bits I'd put out for them earlier.
Blue sky & sunshine this morning, laundry done & out on the line, then ironing, vacuumed & tidied, before hubby & I cleaned the moss out of the garage guttering at the top of the garden. Next job sort a few plants in the greenhouse, the onion sets are all showing growth, I've got another net of sets to plant plus the garlic head I brought back from Turkey last year.
This afternoon I put some of the pic folders from the external hard drive onto a memory stick for hubby to browse at leisure on his laptop.

The garden is looking a little bare at this time of year, but many of the plants are beginning to shoot. The 1/2 standard Salix  gracilistyla 'Mount Aso' I bought & planted last year is covered in beautiful pink catkins. I've got a couple of ideas for creating more colour throughout the year involving paint & broken china ... Can't wait to get started. Then I would like to create a trellis to hide the greenhouse. That is still at the early stages of development. I did'nt get around to making the dinglie danglies today, they need to be finished before I move onto my next project. The patio chairs can go back as well now that Storm Dennis has moved on.

Beef stew & dumplings tonight. Lubbly Jubbly!

Thanks to 60Plus for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.