Joe Tree Day 2021

Remembering the founder of Blip today. A great community of photographers scattered around the world, sharing their love, & for some passion, of photography. Capturing & recording a diverse range of subjects, great & small, introducing us to places great & small, some visited, many being added to the "Bucket List".
Thank you Joe Tree.

Indie walking day, we did our usual route, I spotted 3 Jay's having a squabble, possibly 2 males and a female, it's that time of year. The ground completely sodden on the heath, we squelched around, spotted some longtail tits, & willow tits calling to each other just by the exit gate. Returned to Mum's for a coffee plus a couple of little D. I. Y jobs. The Rowcroft Hospice distribution centre is re-opening in Newton Abbot 3 days a week, 10am - 3pm. Brilliant news as berween Mum & myself we've got plenty for them. I nipped up into the loft to check out what was there. Bedding, duvets, pillows, cushions, framed art. I'll have to sort as many of the charities don't want bedding. Possibly Animals in Distress if I can't find an alternative.
I dropped books & jigsaw puzzle back at the Village library, & picked out 4 new books for myself, authors I'm unfamiliar with. I snapped the wanted/ not wanted on the Salvation Army, & Chudleigh school community recycle containers. I'm determined to have a good clear out, especially Mum's loft, before the weather improves & I'm gardening.
This afternoon I made a batch of faggots, then knocked up some banana & date flapjacks with bananas I picked up at the Community fridge earlier. Blitzed my saved & dried rosemary & sage, popped it in a jar. Had a video chat with Josie. She's on holiday for 2 weeks, 3 day of her holiday she had a text telling her to self isolate. Nor that she would have ventured out very far, but a tad annoying none the less.
So faggot, chips & mushy peas for dinner tonight, followed by a walk down the Ri er Dart from Totnes to Dartmouth with Kate Bradbury.

Thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday. The theme - colourful. I think the heath is colourful all year round. I love the rusty shades of bracken, and fallen oak leaves, the creamy clumps of Molinia grass, the peeling birch bark, with the occasional splash of gorse blossom. I was planning colourful graffiti, but that was before the heavens opened.
I watched a movie on BBC IPLAYER last evening called Jellyfish. Very colourful language, but a piwerful story, one which I'm sure is going on around us. I did'nt relax until the film was over. I can't remember ever feeling like that before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.