Mono Monday : : Looking Up

The trees are beginning to leaf out. We've had very little winter this year. I wish Mother Nature could more evenly apportion the rain around at the globe as we have had warm weather while so many in Britain are suffering the double whammy of Ciara and Dennis. 

I decided I would try to get one more shot looking up at the bare oak trees against the sky. If you look closely, there is also a cow up there.

I got in the car this morning and it told me that I only had 9 pounds of pressure in my right rear tire. It didn't look very deflated, the tires are fairly new and the check tire pressure light is always going on in the car but I decided 9 pounds, when normal is something like 40 pounds could not be ignored. 

I left the car at the repair place, Dana and Jim picked me up there and we went to Corte Madera where there is good shopping. Dana was looking for a new pair of distressed jeans ('to wear to rock concerts' ) to replace her old pair which had become too distressed to be decent. I was looking for a dress to wear to an outdoor wedding in May, and Jim wanted to check out Peloton exercise bikes.

Today was a holiday, but the reason for it has become vague as the dates have been changed, not to honor two president's birthdays, Lincoln on February 12 and Washington on February 23rd as we used to do, but to produce longer weekends and better sales. 

The beautiful weather continues, we had a pleasant day each of us pursuing our own quests for consumer items ranging from a Peloton exercise bike (Jim), a pair of suitably distressed jeans (Dana) and a dress to wear to wedding in May (me). Only Dana bought anything, but we had a pleasant day and the trees on the top of the hills next to the highway were the only image I got.

They dropped me off at Hammond Autowerks where they had pulled a nail out of my tire and patched it at no charge. A good ending to a pleasant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.