The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Reflections of the day

Woke up to a fair amount of snow at 6am and was at my dining room desk by 6.30 ready to start work. Thought I'd grab the moment while I was reasonably lucid!

Enjoyed plenty of photo opportunities today:
Icicles on the guttering - waiting for the illusive drip - photos nice enough but couldn't get the fact that I thought they looked like carrots or parsnips out of my mind
Basil - peering out of the tree as he sussed out his route to the birdfeeders
Redwing - wrong lens on, will try again tomorrow, fingers crossed it will be back
Snowy scenes down the road - knee deep in a snow drift at one point - didn't do justice to the scene I wanted to capture most
Teasels - too far away, couldn't get over the fence
Baby corydora - maybe..

...But this is the photo I keep coming back to and liked most. Reflections in puddles always catch my eye. I helped this one along a little to bring out the colours, flipped it and thought it looked like a row of trees waving in the breeze on a dusky evening - or perhaps I should have gone to SpecSavers!

Magazine update: no change
Holiday plan update: probably Vienna by train - still work in progress

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.