The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Icicles and ice shovelling

Beautiful day, blue sky and sunshine at last. So with work/life balance in mind, I had a walk before starting work, just in case I missed the best of the day by being indoors.

Where the back road had been clear the day before, the snow had drifted overnight and had spread across one side of the already narrow road so the knee deep drift I tried to photograph my fence from yesterday was even deeper - I think you can try too hard sometimes trying for a photograph that you eventually realise isn't there compositionally, it's just because it's the most convenient place to photograph it from.

Icy road = Dodgy
Hilly icy road and reversing uphill = Impossible without shovelling effort.
Essential task of the day = Shovelling thick ice off the road to get the car out out of the driveway to get to camera club in the evening/work the day after

Although the robin could easily have been blipped, after all, he poses on the wall in the same spot most days, that's too easy - I'm saving him for an emergency blip. I'm partial to a bit of barbed wire so was pleased to find these icicles along a stretch of it on the way home - the slightly more effort shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.