The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Lost... and found!

I have been driving myself mad by endlessly losing items this past week or so - my glasses most days (nearly put them in the fridge last week at work instead of my sandwiches). I've lost a spare camera battery but found that in my work bag today along with something else I thought I'd lost ages ago and since bought a replacement for. I realised I'd lost the screen cleaning cloth which came with my laptop - it's only a cloth not worth spending hours looking for, just frustrating. I realised last night that I had no idea where I'd put my new portable dvd that goes with my laptop - had to stop myself getting up in the night to look for it. Found that today in a cupboard where I recently found a printer set-up CD which we've been looking on and off for for 6 months - and the laptop screen cleaning cloth was with it - yay! So I have a full set of found items... for now

I was supposed to be in work this afternoon for a meeting, but it was postponed due to a key member of the team being ill. That beggared up my planned blip... I work near the canal in Marple and had wanted to park up elsewhere so I could enjoy the walk past the locks with my camera. There's always tomorrow...

I popped out between working from home to get urgent food supplies for the fish and birds, took my 'little' camera just in case inspiration struck. I drove the long way back home and decided to visit Mr Lowry again, with a portrait in mind for a change - I photographed him earlier in the month: Me time. He was sat on the snowy bench, with his snowy sketchpad and snow on his hat. It was lightly snowing, perishing cold and the camera battery went flat after half a dozen photos, so that was that.

There's a Blacksmith's door nearby I've earmarked if I'm blipless in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.