The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Which direction?

Parked up a little way from work as planned this afternoon (having lost and found another item in the morning... found it in my boots... don't ask!) and walked the canal route with my 'little' camera. Saw some people negotiating the locks and there was quite a bit of activity but had to watch my footing even with chunky boots on, it was SO slippery on the towpaths. Also had to watch the time, was getting distracted and had a meeting to go to.

Colleague still poorly but we went ahead with the meeting anyway and had some good discussion and thoughts, but still not sure we have a definitive pathway for the future. No radical decisions made, just small steps forward.

Walked back along the canal, the sun was setting and it looked really pretty, great reflections too. I'm probably too hard on myself but reviewing the photos at home, nothing's quite floated my boat (pun intended!) Love landscape scenes, have the odd fluke, but just don't do them that well, so it was a toss up between the alternative view of lockgate no. 14 or the alternative view of the Cheshire Ring signpost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.